THE SOCIAL LEARNING THEORY IN DE

I used the IPO to process the application of observational learning in Distance Education (at least to me).

INPUT

PROCESS

OUTPUT

MODEL

1. Teacher (thru active responses to students queries and answers; careful art of questioning)

 

2.  Classmates who are active and on time in submission; those who have sensible and correct answers (which are supported with Teacher’s rating)

 

 

Attention (thru scheduled reading and routine activity)

Retention

Reproduction

Motivation

 

–          I post on time like my classmates

–          I study and give out sensible posts like my classmates and to get affirmation from the teacher

–          I answer my teachers’ queries /questions because the questions are thought provoking. – I sometimes force myself to ask sensible questions like her.

One thought on “THE SOCIAL LEARNING THEORY IN DE

  1. Pingback: Social & Workplace Learning through the 70:20:10 Lens « danielBpatton.com

Leave a Reply

